Aircall Essentials $30-$100/seat SMB-first vs Talkdesk Digital $85-Industry Cloud $225 with 3-year minimum. Native CRM depth, AI, compliance compared.
Talkdesk vs Aircall
Updated September 2026 · Contact Center Core software comparison
Aircall and Talkdesk both target SMB and mid-market CCaaS buyers, but their architectures and pricing reflect different buyer profiles. Aircall is SMB-first ($30-$100/seat/mo, 3-seat minimum, native integrations to HubSpot/Salesforce/Zendesk/Intercom/Shopify, 4-8 week self-service onboarding). Talkdesk entered the 2025 Gartner CCaaS Magic Quadrant Leaders quadrant for the first time with Industry Clouds (Healthcare, FSI, Retail at $225/seat/mo) and a 3-year minimum commit. Pick Aircall for sub-50-seat SMB inbound deployments with budget flexibility. Pick Talkdesk for 50-500 seat mid-market deployments with vertical workflows and 3-year budget certainty.
At a Glance
| Criteria | Talkdesk | Aircall |
|---|---|---|
| Overall Rating |
★ 4.3
2456 reviews |
★ 4.5
1247 reviews |
| Starting Price | $85.00 /seat/mo (3-year commit) | $30.00 /seat/mo (Essentials) |
| Pricing Model | Paid | Paid |
| Free Trial | No | ✓ Yes |
| Deployment | cloud | cloud, mobile |
| Best For | Smb, Mid Market, Enterprise | Smb, Mid Market |
Strengths & Weaknesses
Buyer profile difference
| Aspect | Aircall | Talkdesk |
|---|---|---|
| Target market | SMB (3-50 agents) | Mid-market and enterprise (50-5,000+) |
| Founded | 2014 (Paris) | 2011 (Lisbon) |
| 2025 Gartner MQ | Not in MQ | First-time Leader (5th MQ appearance) |
| Pricing model | Published per-seat | Published per-seat with 3-year minimum |
Pricing transparency
| Aspect | Aircall | Talkdesk |
|---|---|---|
| Essentials / Digital tier | Essentials $30/seat/mo | Digital Essentials $85/seat/mo |
| Professional / Voice tier | Professional $50/seat/mo | Voice Essentials $105/seat/mo |
| Custom / Elite tier | Custom from $100/seat/mo | Elite $165/seat/mo |
| Industry Cloud | N/A | $225/seat/mo (Healthcare, FSI, Retail) |
| Contract length | Annual or shorter | 3-year minimum |
| Seat minimum | 3 | 5 |
Critical procurement note: Talkdesk's 3-year minimum commit is the dominant pricing constraint for SMB shops. Aircall's annual flexibility makes it the better fit for shops with headcount uncertainty.
Native integration depth
Aircall's SMB-first positioning shows up in native integrations:
| CRM / Helpdesk | Aircall | Talkdesk |
|---|---|---|
| Salesforce | Certified | Certified |
| HubSpot | Native (first-class) | Certified |
| Zendesk | Native (first-class) | Certified |
| Intercom | Native (first-class) | Certified |
| Shopify | Certified (deep eCommerce) | Certified |
| Freshdesk | Certified | Certified |
| ServiceNow | Marketplace | Certified |
Verdict: Aircall wins SMB stack integration depth (HubSpot, Zendesk, Intercom native). Talkdesk wins enterprise integration breadth (ServiceNow certified). For HubSpot-anchored or Intercom-anchored SMB shops, Aircall ships meaningful integration depth that Talkdesk requires custom configuration to match.
Industry Cloud — Talkdesk's differentiator
Talkdesk's $225/seat/mo Industry Cloud bundles vertical workflows:
- Healthcare Industry Cloud — patient access flows, HEDIS reporting, EHR connectors (Epic, Cerner, Athenahealth)
- Financial Services Industry Cloud — claims workflows, KYC, regulatory recording
- Retail Industry Cloud — eCommerce integrations, customer service templates
Aircall does not ship vertical SKUs; verticals require manual configuration. For healthcare, financial services or retail shops wanting pre-built workflows, Talkdesk wins.
AI capabilities
| Aspect | Aircall AI | Talkdesk Autopilot/Copilot |
|---|---|---|
| AI bundled at Essentials tier | No — Professional+ | No — Elite+ |
| AI brand | Aircall AI Voice Agent | Talkdesk Autopilot |
| Real-time agent assist | Yes (Professional+) | Yes (Elite+) |
| Voice bot | Yes | Yes |
| Conversational AI | Yes | Yes |
| Disclosed AI ARR | Not disclosed (private) | Not disclosed (private) |
Verdict: Both gate AI to higher tiers. Aircall AI starts at $50/seat (Professional); Talkdesk AI at $165/seat (Elite). For AI-first SMB at lowest price, Aircall wins by sticker price.
Compliance
| Certification | Aircall | Talkdesk |
|---|---|---|
| FedRAMP Moderate | ✗ | ✗ |
| HIPAA + BAA | Partial (BAA on request, not default) | ✓ |
| PCI DSS Level 1 | ✓ | ✓ |
| SOC 2 Type II | ✓ | ✓ |
| ISO 27001 | ✓ | ✓ |
Critical for healthcare: Aircall's HIPAA BAA is on-request rather than default. For healthcare deployments, verify BAA signing capability before commitment. Talkdesk Healthcare Industry Cloud at $225/seat/mo bundles HIPAA-eligible workflows. See HIPAA-compliant call center.
Implementation timeline
| Profile | Aircall | Talkdesk |
|---|---|---|
| Greenfield SMB (3-25 agents) | 4-8 weeks self-service | 8-12 weeks consultant-led |
| Greenfield mid-market (50-200 agents) | 8-12 weeks | 8-12 weeks |
| Industry Cloud (Healthcare, FSI, Retail) | N/A | 10-14 weeks |
| Enterprise migration | Not Aircall's sweet spot | 14-18 weeks |
Verdict: Aircall wins SMB onboarding speed (genuinely self-service). Talkdesk wins enterprise migration tooling.
Use-case fit matrix
| Use case | Better fit |
|---|---|
| Sub-50 agent SMB inbound | Aircall |
| HubSpot-anchored shop | Aircall (native depth) |
| Intercom-anchored shop | Aircall (native depth) |
| Shopify eCommerce CX | Aircall (deep integration) |
| Healthcare with HIPAA + EHR | Talkdesk (Industry Cloud) |
| Financial Services with claims | Talkdesk (Industry Cloud) |
| 50-500 agent mid-market with verticals | Talkdesk |
| Salesforce-anchored shop | Roughly equivalent — both certified |
| 3-year contract OK | Talkdesk |
| Annual flexibility needed | Aircall |
| TCPA-heavy outbound | Neither — see Five9 |
Honest concessions before you pick
Yes, Talkdesk wins on first-time 2025 Gartner CCaaS MQ Leader, 100+ AppConnect integrations, Industry Experience Clouds (Retail, FinServ, Healthcare). Aircall's honest weakness against that is voice-first depth, not a Gartner MQ Leader, and thin WFM story compared with enterprise incumbents. But Aircall still wins on SMB-friendly starting price ($30 Essentials) and native CRM integrations with HubSpot, Pipedrive, Salesforce, and Talkdesk's honest weakness against that is 3-year minimum contract commit on Digital Essentials / Voice Essentials / Elite / Industry Clouds tiers. The comparison is not a shootout with one clear winner — it is a fit question mapped to the operation you actually run.
Pick Aircall when your operation depends on smb-friendly starting price ($30 essentials) more than on first-time 2025 Gartner CCaaS MQ Leader, 100+ AppConnect integrations, Industry Experience Clouds (Retail, FinServ, Healthcare).
Pick Talkdesk when your operation depends on first-time 2025 gartner ccaas mq leader 100+ appconnect integrations industry experience clouds (retail finserv healthcare) more than on SMB-friendly starting price ($30 Essentials) and native CRM integrations with HubSpot, Pipedrive, Salesforce.
Migration reality — the agent-retraining tax
Any switch between these two platforms carries a two-to-six-week agent-retraining window. New desktop layout, new keyboard shortcuts, new IVR dispositions, new supervisor coaching workflows. Budget the training time inside the ROI model, not around it. The seat-license savings you calculate against list pricing are eroded — sometimes fully — by the productivity dip in weeks one through four after cutover.
Who Should Choose Which?
- Your team fits the smb or mid market or enterprise profile
- Your preferred deployment is cloud
- Modern UI loved by agents
- Your team fits the smb or mid market profile
- You want to try before you buy — free trial available
- Budget matters — Aircall starts $55 cheaper per month
- You prioritise peer-verified quality — higher rating (4.5 vs 4.3)
- Your preferred deployment is cloud or mobile
- Fast self-serve onboarding
Our Verdict
Verdict
For sub-50-seat SMB inbound deployments — particularly HubSpot-anchored, Intercom-anchored or Shopify-anchored — Aircall wins. Published $30-$100/seat pricing, 3-seat minimum, native integrations and 4-8 week self-service onboarding match SMB buyer needs precisely.
For 50-500 seat mid-market deployments with vertical workflows (Healthcare, Financial Services, Retail) — Talkdesk Industry Cloud at $225/seat/mo wins. The vertical SKU bundles connectors and templates that would cost $50K-$200K in professional services on Aircall.
For healthcare deployments specifically: Aircall's HIPAA BAA is on-request rather than default — a real friction for healthcare procurement. Talkdesk Healthcare Industry Cloud is the more deployment-ready choice.
The biggest commercial gotcha for SMB on Talkdesk: the 3-year minimum commit. For shops with headcount uncertainty or merger optionality, Aircall's annual flexibility wins decisively. For shops with 3-year budget certainty and vertical workflow needs, Talkdesk's Industry Cloud premium is justified.
Talkdesk targets smb/mid_market/enterprise businesses with paid pricing starting at $85.00/seat/mo (3-year commit). Its strongest selling points include modern ui loved by agents and industry-specific clouds (retail, financial, healthcare).
Aircall targets smb/mid_market businesses with paid pricing starting at $30.00/seat/mo (Essentials). Its key advantages include fast self-serve onboarding and 100+ native crm/helpdesk integrations.
Both tools are reviewed independently — see the full reviews below to dig into integrations, implementation timelines, and user sentiment.
Book a vendor demo
Vendor-facilitated. We forward your request to their sales team within 24 hours.
- Choose a preferred date + time slot
- 30-minute product walkthrough
- Custom pricing based on your seat count