Skip to content

Aircall Essentials $30-$100/seat SMB-first vs Talkdesk Digital $85-Industry Cloud $225 with 3-year minimum. Native CRM depth, AI, compliance compared.

Aircall vs Talkdesk

Updated September 2026 · Contact Center Core software comparison

Aircall

Aircall

Visit ↗

SMB-focused cloud call center with deep CRM integrations.

★ 4.5 1247 reviews Free trial from $30.00/seat/mo (Essentials)
Talkdesk

Talkdesk

Visit ↗

Mid-market CCaaS with industry clouds and Talkdesk Copilot generative AI.

★ 4.3 2456 reviews from $85.00/seat/mo (3-year commit)
15
Vendors reviewed
20
Integrations tracked
16
Comparisons
2026
Last verified

Aircall and Talkdesk both target SMB and mid-market CCaaS buyers, but their architectures and pricing reflect different buyer profiles. Aircall is SMB-first ($30-$100/seat/mo, 3-seat minimum, native integrations to HubSpot/Salesforce/Zendesk/Intercom/Shopify, 4-8 week self-service onboarding). Talkdesk entered the 2025 Gartner CCaaS Magic Quadrant Leaders quadrant for the first time with Industry Clouds (Healthcare, FSI, Retail at $225/seat/mo) and a 3-year minimum commit. Pick Aircall for sub-50-seat SMB inbound deployments with budget flexibility. Pick Talkdesk for 50-500 seat mid-market deployments with vertical workflows and 3-year budget certainty.

At a Glance

Criteria Aircall Talkdesk
Overall Rating ★ 4.5
1247 reviews
★ 4.3
2456 reviews
Starting Price $30.00 /seat/mo (Essentials) $85.00 /seat/mo (3-year commit)
Pricing Model Paid Paid
Free Trial ✓ Yes No
Deployment cloud, mobile cloud
Best For Smb, Mid Market Smb, Mid Market, Enterprise

Strengths & Weaknesses

Aircall
Talkdesk
Pros
Fast self-serve onboarding
Modern UI loved by agents
100+ native CRM/helpdesk integrations
Industry-specific clouds (Retail, Financial, Healthcare)
Transparent published pricing
Aggressive AI roadmap with Talkdesk Copilot and Autopilot
Cons
Limited omnichannel — voice-primary with light SMS/WhatsApp
Reporting and historical analytics depth lags Genesys
No native predictive dialer
Limited dialer capability vs Five9
Enterprise features (WFM, QA) absent
Some integrations require Talkdesk-side configuration

Buyer profile difference

Aspect Aircall Talkdesk
Target market SMB (3-50 agents) Mid-market and enterprise (50-5,000+)
Founded 2014 (Paris) 2011 (Lisbon)
2025 Gartner MQ Not in MQ First-time Leader (5th MQ appearance)
Pricing model Published per-seat Published per-seat with 3-year minimum

Pricing transparency

Aspect Aircall Talkdesk
Essentials / Digital tier Essentials $30/seat/mo Digital Essentials $85/seat/mo
Professional / Voice tier Professional $50/seat/mo Voice Essentials $105/seat/mo
Custom / Elite tier Custom from $100/seat/mo Elite $165/seat/mo
Industry Cloud N/A $225/seat/mo (Healthcare, FSI, Retail)
Contract length Annual or shorter 3-year minimum
Seat minimum 3 5

Critical procurement note: Talkdesk's 3-year minimum commit is the dominant pricing constraint for SMB shops. Aircall's annual flexibility makes it the better fit for shops with headcount uncertainty.

Native integration depth

Aircall's SMB-first positioning shows up in native integrations:

CRM / Helpdesk Aircall Talkdesk
Salesforce Certified Certified
HubSpot Native (first-class) Certified
Zendesk Native (first-class) Certified
Intercom Native (first-class) Certified
Shopify Certified (deep eCommerce) Certified
Freshdesk Certified Certified
ServiceNow Marketplace Certified

Verdict: Aircall wins SMB stack integration depth (HubSpot, Zendesk, Intercom native). Talkdesk wins enterprise integration breadth (ServiceNow certified). For HubSpot-anchored or Intercom-anchored SMB shops, Aircall ships meaningful integration depth that Talkdesk requires custom configuration to match.

Industry Cloud — Talkdesk's differentiator

Talkdesk's $225/seat/mo Industry Cloud bundles vertical workflows:

  • Healthcare Industry Cloud — patient access flows, HEDIS reporting, EHR connectors (Epic, Cerner, Athenahealth)
  • Financial Services Industry Cloud — claims workflows, KYC, regulatory recording
  • Retail Industry Cloud — eCommerce integrations, customer service templates

Aircall does not ship vertical SKUs; verticals require manual configuration. For healthcare, financial services or retail shops wanting pre-built workflows, Talkdesk wins.

AI capabilities

Aspect Aircall AI Talkdesk Autopilot/Copilot
AI bundled at Essentials tier No — Professional+ No — Elite+
AI brand Aircall AI Voice Agent Talkdesk Autopilot
Real-time agent assist Yes (Professional+) Yes (Elite+)
Voice bot Yes Yes
Conversational AI Yes Yes
Disclosed AI ARR Not disclosed (private) Not disclosed (private)

Verdict: Both gate AI to higher tiers. Aircall AI starts at $50/seat (Professional); Talkdesk AI at $165/seat (Elite). For AI-first SMB at lowest price, Aircall wins by sticker price.

Compliance

Certification Aircall Talkdesk
FedRAMP Moderate
HIPAA + BAA Partial (BAA on request, not default)
PCI DSS Level 1
SOC 2 Type II
ISO 27001

Critical for healthcare: Aircall's HIPAA BAA is on-request rather than default. For healthcare deployments, verify BAA signing capability before commitment. Talkdesk Healthcare Industry Cloud at $225/seat/mo bundles HIPAA-eligible workflows. See HIPAA-compliant call center.

Implementation timeline

Profile Aircall Talkdesk
Greenfield SMB (3-25 agents) 4-8 weeks self-service 8-12 weeks consultant-led
Greenfield mid-market (50-200 agents) 8-12 weeks 8-12 weeks
Industry Cloud (Healthcare, FSI, Retail) N/A 10-14 weeks
Enterprise migration Not Aircall's sweet spot 14-18 weeks

Verdict: Aircall wins SMB onboarding speed (genuinely self-service). Talkdesk wins enterprise migration tooling.

Use-case fit matrix

Use case Better fit
Sub-50 agent SMB inbound Aircall
HubSpot-anchored shop Aircall (native depth)
Intercom-anchored shop Aircall (native depth)
Shopify eCommerce CX Aircall (deep integration)
Healthcare with HIPAA + EHR Talkdesk (Industry Cloud)
Financial Services with claims Talkdesk (Industry Cloud)
50-500 agent mid-market with verticals Talkdesk
Salesforce-anchored shop Roughly equivalent — both certified
3-year contract OK Talkdesk
Annual flexibility needed Aircall
TCPA-heavy outbound Neither — see Five9

Honest concessions before you pick

Yes, Talkdesk wins on first-time 2025 Gartner CCaaS MQ Leader, 100+ AppConnect integrations, Industry Experience Clouds (Retail, FinServ, Healthcare). Aircall's honest weakness against that is voice-first depth, not a Gartner MQ Leader, and thin WFM story compared with enterprise incumbents. But Aircall still wins on SMB-friendly starting price ($30 Essentials) and native CRM integrations with HubSpot, Pipedrive, Salesforce, and Talkdesk's honest weakness against that is 3-year minimum contract commit on Digital Essentials / Voice Essentials / Elite / Industry Clouds tiers. The comparison is not a shootout with one clear winner — it is a fit question mapped to the operation you actually run.

Pick Aircall when your operation depends on smb-friendly starting price ($30 essentials) more than on first-time 2025 Gartner CCaaS MQ Leader, 100+ AppConnect integrations, Industry Experience Clouds (Retail, FinServ, Healthcare).

Pick Talkdesk when your operation depends on first-time 2025 gartner ccaas mq leader 100+ appconnect integrations industry experience clouds (retail finserv healthcare) more than on SMB-friendly starting price ($30 Essentials) and native CRM integrations with HubSpot, Pipedrive, Salesforce.

Migration reality — the agent-retraining tax

Any switch between these two platforms carries a two-to-six-week agent-retraining window. New desktop layout, new keyboard shortcuts, new IVR dispositions, new supervisor coaching workflows. Budget the training time inside the ROI model, not around it. The seat-license savings you calculate against list pricing are eroded — sometimes fully — by the productivity dip in weeks one through four after cutover.

Who Should Choose Which?

Choose Aircall if…
  • Your team fits the smb or mid market profile
  • You want to try before you buy — free trial available
  • Budget matters — Aircall starts $55 cheaper per month
  • You prioritise peer-verified quality — higher rating (4.5 vs 4.3)
  • Your preferred deployment is cloud or mobile
  • Fast self-serve onboarding
Choose Talkdesk if…
  • Your team fits the smb or mid market or enterprise profile
  • Your preferred deployment is cloud
  • Modern UI loved by agents

Our Verdict

Verdict

For sub-50-seat SMB inbound deployments — particularly HubSpot-anchored, Intercom-anchored or Shopify-anchored — Aircall wins. Published $30-$100/seat pricing, 3-seat minimum, native integrations and 4-8 week self-service onboarding match SMB buyer needs precisely.

For 50-500 seat mid-market deployments with vertical workflows (Healthcare, Financial Services, Retail) — Talkdesk Industry Cloud at $225/seat/mo wins. The vertical SKU bundles connectors and templates that would cost $50K-$200K in professional services on Aircall.

For healthcare deployments specifically: Aircall's HIPAA BAA is on-request rather than default — a real friction for healthcare procurement. Talkdesk Healthcare Industry Cloud is the more deployment-ready choice.

The biggest commercial gotcha for SMB on Talkdesk: the 3-year minimum commit. For shops with headcount uncertainty or merger optionality, Aircall's annual flexibility wins decisively. For shops with 3-year budget certainty and vertical workflow needs, Talkdesk's Industry Cloud premium is justified.

Aircall
Aircall edges ahead with a higher overall rating (★ 4.5 vs ★ 4.3) and stronger review volume (1247 vs 2456 verified reviews) .

Aircall targets smb/mid_market businesses with paid pricing starting at $30.00/seat/mo (Essentials). Its strongest selling points include fast self-serve onboarding and 100+ native crm/helpdesk integrations.

Talkdesk targets smb/mid_market/enterprise businesses with paid pricing starting at $85.00/seat/mo (3-year commit). Its key advantages include modern ui loved by agents and industry-specific clouds (retail, financial, healthcare).

Both tools are reviewed independently — see the full reviews below to dig into integrations, implementation timelines, and user sentiment.

Free · No credit card

Book a vendor demo

Vendor-facilitated. We forward your request to their sales team within 24 hours.

  • Choose a preferred date + time slot
  • 30-minute product walkthrough
  • Custom pricing based on your seat count
GDPR / CCPA compliant. Data forwarded once, not resold.
Request received. We logged your preferred slot () and our team will be in touch to confirm.
Compare: